Certified in Information Systems Governance. Get Certified

Are you an IT professional looking to take your career to the next level? Do you want to prove your expertise in information systems governance? Look no further than the Certified in Information Systems Governance (CISG) program! CISG is the premier certification for IT professionals looking to demonstrate their mastery of information systems governance. By earning your CISG certification, you'll show employers and colleagues alike that you have the skills and knowledge to manage information systems in a way that aligns with business objectives and protects against risk.

Format: Multiple choice
Language: English / French
Passing Score: 70%
Renewal: After 3 years
Duration: 60minutes
Exam mode: online & proctored based
Questions: 50

Learning System

CISG Self-Study Exam Prep

$ 499.99
  • Personalized digital books (Newest edition)
  • Online study tools with quizzes, practice exam, learning activities and resource center (instructor support not included)
  • CISG Exam Content Manual (ECM)
  • Hours of pre-recorded video courses
  • Study tips and exam techniques
  • .
  • .
  • .
  • .
  • .


GECB CISG Certification Exams

$ 249.99
  • Your Exam is online and proctored based
  • Use a webcam and a reliable internet connection
  • Take your exam anywhere and anytime
  • Get results immediately
  • Receive your digital badge and share your achievement instantly
  • Use your premium certification right away
  • Access our certification registry anytime for online verification
  • You pay no additional costs for 3 years


CISG Learning System + Exam + 2nd Chance Exam with Membership

$ 649.99
  • CISG Learning System and exam voucher
  • 2nd Chance Exam (restrictions apply)
  • Digital books, online quizzes and test with immediate feedback
  • Online study tools with quizzes, practice exams, learning activities and resource center (instructor support not included
  • CISG Exam Content Manual (ECM)
  • Hours of pre-recorded video courses
  • A digital badge and premium certificate
  • Up to 3 years of certification validity (Renewable)


The Certified in Information Systems Governance (CISG) program is designed to provide professionals with the knowledge and skills necessary to effectively manage and govern information systems within an organization.

CISG certification is intended for professionals who are responsible for the governance, management, and assurance of information systems in their organization. This includes IT managers, security professionals, risk managers, compliance officers, and auditors. With CISG, you’ll gain a comprehensive understanding of the role of governance in information systems, as well as practical skills for implementing effective governance practices.

By earning the CISG certification, professionals demonstrate their understanding of information systems governance best practices and their ability to apply them in a practical and effective manner. This can enhance their career prospects and provide valuable skills that can benefit their organization.

Why getting certified

Getting certified as a Certified in Information Systems Governance (CISG) professional offers numerous benefits to individuals and organizations. Firstly, it demonstrates to potential employers or clients that you possess the knowledge, skills, and experience required to govern and manage information systems effectively. It also provides a competitive edge in the job market, increasing the chances of getting hired or promoted.

Secondly, CISG certification helps organizations maintain a strong security posture by ensuring that their information systems are managed and governed effectively, minimizing the risk of cyber-attacks, data breaches, and other security incidents. It also ensures that the organization is in compliance with various regulatory and industry standards.

Lastly, CISG certification helps professionals stay up-to-date with the latest trends, technologies, and best practices in information systems governance. It provides access to a vast network of professionals, resources, and events, enabling them to exchange ideas, collaborate, and continue learning throughout their careers.

Eligibility requirements

To be eligible for the Certified in Information Systems Governance (CISG) certification program, applicants must meet the following requirements:

  1. Hold a bachelor’s degree from an accredited institution.
  2. Have a minimum of one year of professional experience in information systems governance, risk management, audit, control and/or compliance.
  3. Agree to abide by the Code of Ethics and Professional Conduct of the certification program.
  4. Pass the CISG certification exam.

Pre requisite

  • The minimum experience requirement for this certification is one year.
  • Completion of an E-Course is not mandatory from GECB portal, but we highly recommend doing the E-Course as maximum number of questions are drawn from the E-Course in the actual exam.

Application and exam

  • Step 1: Determine your eligibility
  • Step 2: Choose your learning option
  • Step 2: Purchase your CISG  bundle
  • Step 3: Receive your personalized manual and study it deeply
  • Step 4: Schedule your exam (day and time)
  • Step 5: Get certified in case of successful completion
  • Step 6: Receive your digital badge and premium certificate suitable for framing
  • Step 7: Check your certification status at any time on the GECB website


Each GECB certificate is valid for three (3) years. For your certification to remain active in our registry, you must simply demonstrate minimum Continuing Professional Education (CPEs) or development and pay the required recertification fees (149 USD for 3 years). A new premium digital certificate is then issued by our Global Certification Board.


Module 1 Understanding Information Systems Governance
Module 2 Implementing Information Systems Governance
Module 3 IT Service Management Governance
Module 4 IT Risk Management Governance
Module 5 Information Security Governance
Module 6 IT Compliance Governance
Module 7 IT Governance and Enterprise Architecture
Module 8 IT Governance and Business Continuity
Module 9 COBIT IT governance framework and model
Module 10 ISO 38500 Principles for IT Governance

Learning options for any study style


Ideal for self-starters and those with unpredictable schedules. The self-study option means you can learn on your own anytime, day or night — whatever best accommodates your schedule. The Learning System includes both digital books and access to an online, interactive platform. Contact us.



Ideal for individuals who prefer a structured study environment. Instructor-led classes are offered by approved GECB partners worldwide. These traditional classes combine the Learning System with the guidance of a GECB-recognized instructor and provide valuable peer discussion and networking. Contact us.



Ideal for those who want instructor support but can’t attend classes at a set time. Instructor-supported online classes are offered either through pre-recorded video courses or personalized assistance. You may be assigned one instructor for the duration of your program, but there is no required meeting time, so you can complete assignments on your own schedule. Contact us.


Corporate and group

Ideal for small and large groups for self-study or instructor-led classes. We’ll help you organize groups of self-study or instructor-led classes virtually. Whether participants are local to one site or geographically dispersed, structured learning and online group reporting will help track progress and optimize your training investment. Contact us.